RSS

Welcome to the Science Gremlin’s Blog!

26 Jan

Hi there, and welcome to my blog!

Whilst working on my Genetics PhD, I’ve noticed that a lot of scientists don’t really know how to talk about their work to non-scientists. There’s far too much technical jargon and statistical gibberish that often makes research nigh-on impossible for anyone to understand!  What I’m hoping to do here is bridge that gap for you and, indeed, anybody else who wandered here by accident. I’ll be posting about scientific seminars I’ve attended or papers I’ve read, but in a way that will hopefully make the research and findings more accessible and, so, more interesting. I hope you enjoy what I have to say and that I achieve, in any small way, what I’ve set out to do!

Interested in science? Don’t want to get bogged down in the details? Then you’ve come to the right place!

The first ‘proper’ post will be coming in the next couple of days!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 26, 2013 in Non-science posts

 

Leave a Reply

 
