RSS

Busy, busy, busy!

15 May

Happy Wednesday, everyone!

Just a quick apology for the lack of posts recently, particularly the follow-up to ‘Just How Scientifically Possible Are Gremlins?: Part 1’. Rest assured, Part 2 is on its way – I’ve just been pretty busy the past few weeks.

First off, I’ve written another feature for the University of Liverpool’s ‘Becoming an Expert’ series, which went live last week. Check it out here.

Secondly, I’ve written a news article for a brand new independent news website called The Conversation, which launches tomorrow (May 16th)! The website is written by academics and edited by journalists so will be well worth a look. Head to http://www.theconversation.com/uk to check it out tomorrow. I’ll egotistically include a link on here to my article over the weekend, once it exists.

I’d post the link tomorrow when it goes live but I’m off to London today for the Science Communication Conference 2013 (exciting!) and I’m not taking my laptop with me. Between you and me, I’m rather terrified as I’m presenting a 9 minute set tonight at The Star of Kings pub in King’s Cross as part of the Science Showoff night! I’ll be talking about some of the weird and wonderful creatures that Evolution has ‘given’ us and explaining why they’ve evolved to look the way they do. If you’re in the area and are free tonight, come down from 7.30 for a great night of science and alcohol – what could possibly go wrong!

Anyway, that’s all from me – I really should pack since I leave for London in just over an hour! Apologies again for the lack of updates – I aim to do better from next week!

TTFN, Ta Ta For Now!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 15, 2013 in Non-science posts

 

Leave a Reply

 
