RSS

News and excitement!

20 May

Happy Monday, everyone!

As promised, here is the link to the article I wrote for The Conversation news website.

In addition to this, I have some exciting news! First off, I’m planning 2 major posts this week (I know, I know – you wait 3 weeks for a post and then 2 turn up at once…). I’ll be bringing you Part 2 of the Gremlins article and an overview of a seminar entitled ‘The necessity of breadth in a modern university education’. Not strictly on-topic for this blog but it’s in the same ‘Science and Society’ seminar series as my first post, and it promises to raise some very interesting questions.

Secondly, after attended the Science Communication Conference last week, I’ve invited several fellow bloggers to post on this blog! That’ll mean more topics can be covered here and you’ll be introduced to some outstanding science communicators and their take on the world.

All in all, exciting times are ahead! I’ll see you soon for the next full entry.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 20, 2013 in Non-science posts

 

2 responses to “News and excitement!

  1. theladyhum

    May 21, 2013 at 9:42 AM

    I’d never heard of The Conversation before – it looks like a good site and I’ve signed up for their newsletter. Well done for getting your piece published there šŸ™‚

     
    • Science Gremlin

      May 21, 2013 at 4:13 PM

      Thanks very much! The Australian version of The Conversation has been around for a couple of years apparently and it’s done so well that they decided to launch it over here last week. And the newsletter’s definitely worth getting šŸ™‚

       

Leave a Reply

 
